Harsh criticism and bad news

5 Oct

It’s hard to hear you aren’t, in fact, the next big fucking thing. My GRE scores weren’t where they should be and my gpa isn’t a 4.0 (not that it isn’t up there).  Still, this gets in the way of getting into a graduate school accepting a small enough amount of people that I can count them on one hand.

My professor sat me down today and talked about adding a few safety schools to my list.

You’re right, this isn’t the end of the world.

It just never occurred to me that I may not be a professor of philosophy in a few years…

I received my writing sample rough rough draft back from my professor and it looks like it was murdered, ala Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets.

On another note, I went out and found my companion enjoyable. I hope I run into him soon (class doesn’t count).

I think today I’ll be drawing these events.

Leave a Reply

