Last Night’s SNL, Weekend Update on Interracial Marriage

18 Oct

First, if you haven’t already heard a US mixed race couple was denied a marriage license.

My favorite commentary of it is from pandagon.net.

Until last night, of course.

Overall, I didn’t care for SNL, but I always enjoy the headline section of Weekend Update.

In reference to the justice of the peace’s comment, “I’m not a racist. I just don’t believe in mixing the races that way” Seth Meyers had this to say (and I paraphrase):

Note to all you racists, don’t follow up your initial claim of “I’m not a racist” with the definition of racist.

He had a lot of great one liners on health care and such as well. If I can find the clips, I’ll post them.

Leave a Reply

